2017 Cassowary Awards

Saturday, 25 Nov 2017

The Wet Tropics Management Authority’s Cassowary Awards gala cermony will be held at Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park in Smithfield on 25 November 2017 where the eight winners will be announced.

The Wet Tropics Management Authority’s Cassowary Awards has been recognising the exceptional contributions to World Heritage Area management within our communities since 1999. Selected individuals and groups are recognised in a gala ceremony each year. 

The Wet Tropics Management Authority Board have been seeking nominations for the Awards from its partners, stakeholders and the public. Cassowary Awards are given to individuals and/or groups, organisations and schools and include both adults and young people (the Young Cassowary Award).

Previous Cassowary Award winners are listed here

There are eight Award categories including the Young Cassowary Award. The type of contributions recognised in each category is provided here

Nominations opened on Tuesday 1 August and closed on Friday 8 September, 2017.  

Contact Wet Tropics Management Authority on 07 4241 0500 for more information.

2017 Cassowary Awards

Share Connect Protect