2017 Wet Tropics Management Authority Cassowary Awards

Saturday, 25 November 2017

The Wet Tropics Management Authority’s Cassowary Awards has been recognising the exceptional contributions to World Heritage Area management within our communities since 1999. Selected individuals and groups are recognised in a gala ceremony each year. 

The Wet Tropics Management Authority Board are seeking nominations for the Awards from its partners, stakeholders and the public. Cassowary Awards are given to individuals and/or groups, organisations and schools and include both adults and young people (the Young Cassowary Award).

Previous Cassowary Award winners are listed here

There are eight Award categories including the Young Cassowary Award. Guidance on the type of contributions recognised in each category is provided here to assist nominators in their submissions. Nominees can be nominated for more than one category. 

Nominations open Tuesday 1 August and close Friday 8 September, 2017. 


Nomination forms can be found here


Contact Wet Tropics Management Authority on 07 4241 0500 for more information 

2017 Wet Tropics Management Authority Cassowary Awards

Share Connect Protect