2017 Cassowary Awards

Saturday, 10 Mar 2018 to Saturday, 10 Feb 2018

The Wet Tropics Management Authority’s Cassowary Awards were established in 1999 to celebrate and support the outstanding contributions made towards the conservation and preservation of the Wet Tropics World Heritage Area.

Recipients are announced at a special ceremony. In 2018, the Awards will be hosted by Gold Sponsor, Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park, on Saturday 10 March. 

It is hoped that public awareness and appreciation of the work of recipients in the Wet Tropics World Heritage Area inspires others to build on a growing legacy of generosity and commitment in the Wet Tropics region.

More information:

2017 Cassowary Awards

Share Connect Protect