Boundary mapsheets

The maps below are the official boundary maps for the Wet Tropics of Queensland World Heritage Area. The 32 mapsheets cover the entire Area, numbered from north to south. You can click on the mapsheet name or the mapsheet grid to download a mapsheet (average file size: 500KB to 1MB).

See the World Heritage boundary information page for more details about the history and nomination of the boundary.

Map 1: Helenvale
Map 2: Shiptons Flat
Map 3: Ayton
Map 4: Adeline Creek
Map 5: Thornton Peak
Map 6: Mount Spurgeon
Map 7: Mossman
Map 8: Rumula
Map 9: Macalister Range
Map 10: Kuranda
Map 11: Cairns
Map 12: Tinaroo
Map 13: Gordonvale
Map 14: Atherton
Map 15: Bartle Frere
Map 16: Cooper Point
Map 17: Millaa Millaa
Map 18: Mena Creek
Map 19: Innisfail
Map 20: Tully Falls
Map 21: Tully
Map 22: Clump Point
Map 23: Kirrama
Map 24: Bilyana
Map 25: Black Burdekin River
Map 26: Mount Graham
Map 27: Cardwell
Map 28: Wallaman Falls
Map 29: Ingham
Map 30: Mount Spec
Map 31: Paluma
Map 32: Rollingstone


Map grid
Photographer: WTMA Helenvale Special Shiptons Flat Ayton Adeline Creek Thornton Peak Mount Spurgeon Special Mossman Rumula Special Macalister Range Kuranda Special Cairns Tinaroo Special Gordonvale Atherton Special Bartle Frere Special Cooper Point Millaa Millaa Special Mena Creek Innisfail Tully Falls Special Tully Clump Point Kirrama Bilyana Special Black Burdekin River Mount Graham Cardwell Wallaman Falls Special Ingham Special Wallaman Falls Special Mount Spec Special Paluma Rollingstone Special Rollingstone Special
Share Connect Protect